Saying goodbye to Keri @ midlands musings

Keri and I met 3 or is it 4 years ago, at the time she was on her way to a island with

Andy, they were dating and well! She was young, free and wild! Keri and I have

journeyed together. Keri grew as a person, igniting her spirit of writing,

of being free, and finding her space of being an awesome HUMAN being!@

She is one of my favourite favourite people because she’s an aquarian like me,

human, funny, beautiful and she will be missed by me! She made me laugh

loudly! so much, and so many times!   She is one of my JOY angels for sure!

Keri : You are leaving a BIG hole in my heart! I suck at saying goodbye,

but I know, you will grow where you are planted because You’re a weed or a fungi

its in YOUR nature to be Awesome. I will miss you! always : a space in my heart

for you!

 

Some of the Awesome blogs She wrote!

healing

winter hibernation

I’m in a funny place at the moment. I went to see my earth angel, Colleen at Midlands House of Healing yesterday and, as always, a session with her brings on some introspection. As an Aquarian, a child of water and air, winter does not always sit too well with me. I miss early sunrises and warm runs at 5am. I miss late evening chats on the verandah. I even miss the rain and the Midlands summer mist (well, if I’m indoors, that is). I miss skinny dips in the pool at sunset and I miss sleeping naked under a thin sheet. I miss skin, man. I miss the buzz of being alive in a warm, active body and I miss a mind crazy-full of ideas and dreams.

You see, right now, I’m in limbo, or hibernation if you will… for a number of reasons, some of which I may be able to share with you soon. I’m 67 days away from an overseas holiday which we have been planning since last year and which I can honestly say I day dream about at least seventy-eleven times a day. I’m halfway through a 12 week fitness programme with Kayla Itsines (PS: well done to all you ladies who’ve started the journey over the past two weeks – you’re going to love it!), and while I have seen so much change and progress, I’m eager to get to the end where I’m hoping to be strong enough to be able to start boxing… or at least do a proper pull-up. I’m chugging along with my freelance work and although I know I need a few more clients, at the same time I don’t want to sign any up and then be like, “oh hey, I’m going travelling for a month – hope that’s cool”. Freelance may “free” up when you choose to work in the day, but it’s not too kind on entire holidays away. One needs to prepare rather carefully for those, especially when you’re a one-man team. And as for the other unmentionable, well that could change the course of everything.

Patience, little one, patience.

So what do we do when we are feeling the winter limbo?

We breathe.

We take stock and we give thanks.

We keep at it.

We are kind on ourselves.

We nurture our bodies.

We take it slow.

We rest.

We write. We paint. We draw. We play. We laugh.

We prepare for tomorrow while appreciating today.

We shave and moisturise our legs. And paint our toenails. Even if no one is going to be seeing them.

I hope you all have a good week and that you are looking after yourselves in every way. Thank you for reading. Thank you for your constant support. You all mean the world to me. Really, really, pinkie promises. xxx

Leave a Reply

