Gloopy moosh by Jenna : Week 3 Kahuna experience

I wait until the very last possible minute to buy things, and when its things for me… I am even worse! I wait until I look like a bit of an “Orphan Annie”, as my mum calls me, before I decide I need to get some new clothes. I cut the end of my face cream tube to get a few extra days out of it and you have never seen a butter dish as clean as mine when I’m done with the stuff :)!
This means that usually by the time I decide I NEED to visit Colleen – I’ve left it a bit late and end up getting there looking a little like I arrived backwards and via the bush ;)! Luckily she has come to know me and reminds me every two weeks or so to go visit – phew!
My 10 week Kahuna massage journey has been different because I get to go every week, and I arrive smiling and generally feeling quite together still!
 IMG 20150924 073452
Misty, rainy and cold, it was one of those days I would have happily sat in my bed in my dressing gown and worked from there – the benefits of working from home ;)! This day I managed to scrape myself out of my warm bed, when it is for a massage – there is good motivation!
Week 3 concentrated on joints, relaxation & letting the love in even more. I don’t like the cold and tend to walk around with my shoulders around my ears (this is characteristically how I walk around in winter)! Week 3 is about accepting things, letting them go and embracing what may come our way (at least its spring and I can work on that cold thing next year – giggle!). Its hard to take life with a pinch of salt, especially for someone like me! I tend to worry and I’m quite intense so letting things go is a BIG learning curve for me! I feel like (hope) I’m getting there (we’ll ask Chris after week 10, that’s the most honest answer we’ll get)!
IMG 20150924 073544
I was so relaxed and in such a good place when I got to Colleen, I checked it was the right day about 10 times on my way there! It was one of the BEST massages I have ever had, when you start with relaxed, you end up with gloopy moosh at the end of it all – I could hardly string sentences together, the cold was gone and there was defiantly enough love to go around for another week!
#letitgo
IMG 20150924 073632
Contact Colleen at Midlands House of Healing to start your 10 week Healing Kahuna Journey on
084 603 0604
Leave a Reply

