Ever commissioned an artist to paint something for you? Here are some tips :)

Clever Bird Banter

cleverbirdbanter-how-to-commission-art
I recently commissioned my first piece of art – something I have wanted to do since forever and I’m so excited to see the outcome!

The artist I have chosen to work with is WP van Heerden – the husband of my dear friend Colleen at Midlands House of Healing who is no stranger to my blog / social media feeds 🙂

WP’s Shattered Views series (exploring the inequalities of SA in subtle mockery) is currently on exhibition at the Tatham Art Gallery in Pietermaritzburg  – I went to the opening a few weeks ago, and it was wonderful to immerse myself in some art vibes, something I haven’t done properly, and have missed, since London days! WP’s lesser-known work using a palette knife and thick textured paint style is the vibe I really like and is what he will be working with for my piece.

Screen Shot 2015-11-24 at 9.10.55 AMScreen Shot 2015-11-24 at 9.11.29 AMWP-van-heerdenI saw WP last…

View original post 397 more words

Leave a Reply

