Sex, Shower, Shit, Shave, r e p e a t = Life

img_20130313_00185541

 

So, I turned 40 this year and I have decided to be honest, outspoken and choosing to do what makes me happy.

I also realized why most people have a midlife crisis at this stage.

The point is when you reach 40, you are either halfway through with this life or you have another 60 years to go.

If you have not been living a happy life, well, it kind of hits you! Instantly!

At 40, it feels like your life is this timeline playing right before your eyes.

You have sex, but tomorrow, you will probably have it again, it’s that feeling which is never sated…

or  for a short while  it is….and then you need it again…

You have to shit and shower every day, it is part of the human process of being clean and getting dirty.

Shaving, well, I am starting to neglect this chore,

because if I look down at my legs and see a forest on my legs, I will shave it, but now, I am calling it maintenance shaving, I am not spending 30 minutes on getting it,  ultra smooth finish, nope, I just maintain it so I don’t have this bush of

armpit hair or leg hair that freaks me out….

 img_20130313_00185914

Life seems to be on a repeat button, it somehow feels like that.

I have made some changes for me.

I have gifted all my bras to someone in need, so I now own only 1 bra and the rest is sports bras which are far more comfortable for me.

I have started writing more so I can understand where I am at. 

I have 7 books looking at me and I try and read every day to keep my brain healthy and functioning.

About 3 months ago, I started using my weights and my training routine combined with walking, because, I want to keep fit and  be stronger, so I am becoming more agile which is good for anyone, at any age.

This year, I also decided to stop people pleasing which includes visiting friends, that I don’t like,

to keep my partner happy, I just say NO thanks and carry on being in my space, which is my happiest space ever. 

I don’t feel the need to justify what I feel, if it is not for me, well, I will just say so.

Hair, hair, hair everywhere, those who have straight hair want curly hair and vice versa, I have basically tried everything from blow drying to relaxing to straightening to dreading it, what works is to wash and condition it and to braid it into different styles and fashions every day, which it takes 15 minutes maximum, so its easy peasy.

What to wear? I have undertaken to dress like a Goddess when I am not massaging anyone, which means I look and feel good about myself more, and of cause my husband notices which is awesome!

The American Indians believe that when they go into battle, they should look their best, just in case its their last mission, so how about we make the effort to look amazing for ourselves and be Divine Goddess’s every day, when we can.

Being at peace with yourself is a wonderful feeling which I wish for every woman and man, so keep journeying within on this story of life.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

